Ready for Another Year of Great Reads?

Me too! First, I’d like to thank my wonderful readers for a fantastic 2015. I had a blast and I hope you did, too!

After releasing 6 novels last year, I took a much-needed breather for the month of December and caught up on my own to-read list! 😉 Since the new year, I’ve been back at work on a new 2-book series. I’m very excited about it, but I will forego teasing you until it’s closer to completion (I’m about 50k into the first book, first draft, so there are still sure to be some pretty big changes before the final version you will see!)

I did want to “warn” you that this year’s releases will be fewer and slower than last year. As some of you know, my husband is an active duty servicemember, and with his impending retirement after 20 years of service, we have some fairly massive life changes in store for us in the next few months, including a big move and all the fuss that goes with one.

Unfortunately from an writerly point of view, this is going to be fairly disruptive to my normal writing routine and to my release schedule. I have a firm goal of at least two new full-length novels being released this year, the soonest likely being in the spring (taking into account the amount of time it’s in my editor’s hands and any rewrites I may have to do) and the other planned for release no later than fall; anything beyond or between that will be a cherry on the sundae from my perspective.

From a readerly point of view, I understand how frustrating wondering about the next book can be, so I urge you to please sign up for my mailing list or follow this blog if you want to be sure not the miss the next new release when it comes out or any upcoming sales. (I only mention sales to my mailing list if they occur around the time of a new release, though; the list only receives an email at that time. I hate spam too!)

I deeply appreciate your patience and hope you will find it amply rewarded 🙂 I’ll try to do a better job of checking in here more often now that I’m back in the swing of things to let you know how the next book is progressing. Thanks again! I hope everybody is staying warm (or keeping cool, depending on what part of the world you’re in!)

2 thoughts on “Ready for Another Year of Great Reads?

  1. Congratulations on the impending move and your husband’s retirement! That’s quite a life change. Good luck with everything. I hope in your off time you’ve had time to read some great books. Do you have any recommendations? In the mean time I look forward to your next book. Have a happy new year!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just wanted to let you know how much I love the Broken Mirrors duology. Thane and Kes are easily two of my favorite characters of all time. Really looking forward to seeing what else you’re creating. Big part of me hopes it might be more about them. Thank your husband for serving our country and thanks to you as well for supporting him. It’s not an easy thing to do. Happy writing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment